All Events
May 2014
BADC Board Meeting
Monday, May 5, 2014 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Heritage Headquarters

BADC Board Meeting: 1st Monday of the month.

Where? BADC Heritage Headquarters
1016 16th Street, NW
Suite 101
Washington, DC 20004

When? 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.

Contact:    Evonne Edmonds
June 2014
143rd Annual Meeting and Luncheon
Friday, June 13, 2014 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
The Mayflower Hotel, 1127 Connecticut Ave NW, Washington, DC 20036

You are invited to attend the Bar Association of the District of Columbia's 143rd Annual Meeting and Luncheon as we celebrate another successful year. The program will include the presentation of the Constance L. Belfiore Quality of Life Award, Annual Business Meeting (Reports of BADC, FBADC, YLS, & IPS), installation of the 2014-2015 new officers/board, comments by BADC President 2014-2015 Christopher A. Zampogna, and more.



Table of 10 Sponsorship (well-place+recognition) = $2,500

Table of 8 Sponsorship (well-placed+recognition) = $1,500

Individual Sponsorship = $250

BADC Member Registration = $70

Non-BADC Member Registration = $85


Click here to register online.

2014 Intellectual Property Section Annual Luncheon
Wednesday, June 25, 2014 12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
National Press Club, 529 14th St, NW, 13th Floor, Washington, DC 20045

Honorable Kathleen M. O’Malley, Circuit Judge

United States Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit



 Wednesday, June 25, 2014


 12:00 p.m. to 1:30 p.m.


 The National Press Club


Sponsorships & individual tickets will be available. Please contact IP Section Chair Steven J. Schwarz ( for more information.

 BADC Member Registration = $65

 Non-BADC Member Registration = $80

 Click here to register online.


October 2014
2014 Judicial Reception of the Bar Association of the District of Columbia
Tuesday, October 14, 2014 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
The US District Court for the District of Columbia, 333 Constitution Ave NW, Washington, DC 20001, Annex Atrium (3rd Street)

Join the Bar Association of the District of Columbia as we honor judges who are retiring or taking senior status for their outstanding commitment to the courts and the legal system and welcome and extend our best wishes to incoming judges.

December 2014
BADC 2014 Annual Banquet
Saturday, December 6, 2014 6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
The Willard Hotel, 1401 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington DC 20004
BADC's annual black tie banquet will be held at the historic Willard Hotel. The evening will include a cocktail reception, dinner, dessert, dancing, and an award ceremony honoring BADC's Judicial Honoree of the Year, Lawyer of the Year, Honorable Annice M. Wagner Pioneer Award Winner, and Young Lawyer of the Year. Registration and sponsorship information will be posted in early fall.


Home | Back to Top