Annual Events
December 2014
BADC 143rd Annual Banquet
Saturday, December 6, 2014 6:00 PM - 12:00 AM
The Willard Hotel, 1401 Pennsylvania Avenue NW, Washington DC 20004

Music provided by

Deaf Dog & the Indictments

(our very own Superior Court judicial band!)


The Willard InterContinental Hotel

1401 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW

Washington, The District of Columbia


Time: 6:00pm - Midnight

Reception: 6:00pm

Dinner & Award Ceremony: 7:15pm

Desert Bar & Dancing: 9:45pm

Dress: Black Tie



US Magistrate Judge John M. Facciola

U.S. District Court for the District of Columbia

Judicial Honoree


The Honorable Donald B. Verrilli, Jr.

Solicitor General, U.S. Department of Justice

Lawyer of the Year


Ellen M. Jakovic

Kirkland & Ellis, LLP

Annice M. Wagner Pioneer Award


J. Randall Warden

U.S. Department of Justice

Young Lawyer of the Year Award



Join the Bar Association of the District of Columbia for our annual black tie banquet, sponsored by the Foundation of the BADC.


The evening will include a cocktail reception, dinner, dessert, dancing, and an award ceremony honoring BADC's Judicial Honoree of the Year, Lawyer of the Year, Honorable Annice M. Wagner Pioneer Award Winner, and Young Lawyer of the Year.


Proceeds over expenses help The BADC Foundation fund legal services providers.  The BADC Foundation is a 501©(3) organization tax-deductible to the full extent of the law.



  • $5,000 Benefactor (10 tickets)
  • $2,500 Patron (10 tickets)
  • $1,000 Individual Advocate (4 tickets)
  • $500 Individual Supporter (2 tickets)
  • $3,000 Valet Parking Sponsor (10 tickets)
  • $3,000 Table Centerpieces Sponsor (10 tickets)
  • $10,000 Welcome Reception Sponsor (20 tickets)
  • $35,000 Underwrite the Banquet (30 tickets)

(Sponsorships offer benefits in addition to banquet tickets, such as recognition and preferred seating)

To become a sponsor for this event, please fill out and return the form located here.


Registration Costs

  • $175 Judge
  • $225 BADC Member
  • $300 Non-BADC Member


Register or sponsor this event today!


Thank you to our generous sponsors!



American Psychological Association
Buchanan Ingersoll & Rooney, PC
Capital Professional Insurance Managers, Inc.
Fay Kaplan Law, PA
Katten Muchin Rosenman, LLP
Reed Smith, LLP
Simpson Thacher & Bartlett, LLP
UDC David A. Clarke School of Law
Vinson & Elkins, LLP
Zampogna, PC

Individual Advocates

William S. Aramony
Joe Hollingsworth, Hollingsworth, LLP
Elizabeth Homer
Matthew G. Kaiser
Keith W. Watters

Individual Supporters

Ralph & Michelle Albrecht
Cory M. Amron
Honorable Rainey Brandt and Robert Brandt
Honorable Diane M. Brenneman
Joseph V. Cupo
Terry Eaton
Matthew L. Fedowitz
Robert A. Gazzola
Christopher G. Hoge
Elizabeth Hughes
Ellen Jakovic
Lisa Manning
Pamela B. Stuart
Robert L. Weinberg


Contact:    Cara Ammann


Home | Back to Top